Contacts

 

Chair: Professor Matthew Campbell
Department of English and Related Literature
University of York
Heslington
York
YO10 5DD
matt.campbell@york.ac.uk
 
Vice Chair & Editor, BAIS News:
 Professor Catherine Nash

Department of Geography, Queen Mary,
University of London, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS
c.nash@qmul.ac.uk
 

Secretary and Website Manager Dr Claire Lynch

School of Arts, Brunel University, Kingston Lane, Uxbridge UB8 3PH

 claire.lynch@brunel.ac.uk
 
Treasurer and Membership Secretary:

Dr Lauren Arrington

The Institute of Irish Studies, University of Liverpool, 1 Abercromby Square, Liverpool L69 7WY
la295
@liverpool.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Bursary Awards Chair: Dr Scott Brewster

Division of Literature and Languages,
University of Stirling, 

Stirling FK9 4LA

01786 467509

w.s.brewster@stir.ac.uk
 
Editor: Irish Studies Review: 
Professor Neil Sammells

Bath Spa University, Newton Park, Newton St Loe, Bath, BA2 9BN
n.sammells@bathspa.ac.uk
 
Irish Language Co-Ordinator: 
Christy Evans
14 Chelmsford Road, Shenfield, Essex, CM15 8RQ 
chrisevans248@yahoo.co.uk


Postgraduate Essay Prize Committee Chair & Convenor of Irish Studies Seminar: Dr Ian McBride

Department of History,
King’s College London, Strand, London WC2R 2LS
ian.mcbride@kcl.ac.uk
 
Jiscmail Manager:
Dr Caroline Magennis
Harlaxton College,
British Campus of the University of Evansville
cmagennis@harlaxton.ac.uk


 
Additional Council Members:
 

Dr Kevin Bean

The Institute of Irish Studies, University of Liverpool, 1 Abercromby Square, Liverpool L69 7WY
kevinb@liverpool.ac.uk


 

Dr Catriona Kennedy 

Centre for Eighteenth Century Studies, The King’s Manor,

University of York, Exhibition Square, York YO1 7EP.

calk100@york.ac.uk


Professor Richard Kirkland

Department of English Language & Literature,
King’s College London, Strand, London WC2R 2LS
Richard.kirkland@kcl.ac.uk 

 
Professor Maria Luddy
Department of History, University of Warwick,
Coventry CV4 7AL

m.luddy@warwick.ac..uk
 
Professor Victor Merriman
Edge Hill University, St Helens Road, Ormskirk
Lancanshire, L39 4QP

victor.merriman@edgehill.ac.uk
 
Dr Maria Power

The Institute of Irish Studies, University of Liverpool, 1 Abercromby Square, Liverpool L69 7WY
m.c.power@liverpool.ac.uk
 
Dr Derval Tubridy
Department of English and Comparative Literature and the Department of Visual Cultures, Goldsmiths University of London

d.tubridy@gold.ac.uk