Advisory Group

As part of our research project, we have an advisory group who are available to provide guidance and advice on matters related to the academic and methodological requirements of the project, how best to disseminate project findings and maximise their impact, and to discuss possibilities for future research. We held our first advisory group meeting on 5th October 2012 at Senate House, University of London, and plan to hold our next meeting in Spring 2013.

We are delighted to have the expertise of following members of the advisory group, and would like to thank them all for their time and ongoing encouragement and support:

Prof Les Back (Professor of Sociology, Goldsmiths College, University of London)
L.Back@gold.ac.uk
http://www.gold.ac.uk/sociology/staff/back/

Paul Cann (Chief Executive, Oxfordshire Age UK)
Paulcann@ageukoxfordshire.org.uk
http://www.ageuk.org.uk/oxfordshire/about-age-uk/

Dr Jonathan Hughes (Lecturer Access and Curriculum, Centre for Inclusion and Collaborative Partnerships, Open University, and Chair, Association of Education and Ageing)
J.E.Hughes@open.ac.uk
http://www8.open.ac.uk/about/inclusion-and-curriculum/people/jonathan-hughes

Prof Carey Jewitt (Professor of Technology and Learning; Head of Culture, Communication and Media, Institute of Education, University of London)
C.Jewitt@ioe.ac.uk
http://www.ioe.ac.uk/staff/lklb_25.html

Prof Ian Rees Jones (Professor of Sociological Research, Wales Institute of Social & Economic Research, Data & Methods, Cardiff University)
JonesIR4@cardiff.ac.uk
http://www.wiserd.ac.uk/about-us/staff/academic-staff/professor-ian-rees-jones/

Dr Elizabeth McKay (Reader and Director of Occupational Therapy, Brunel University)
Elizabeth.McKay@brunel.ac.uk
http://www.brunel.ac.uk/shssc/people/occupational-therapy/elizabeth-a-mckay

Dr Meriel Norris (Lecturer in Physiotherapy, Centre for Research in Rehabilitation, Brunel University)
Meriel.Norris@brunel.ac.uk
http://www.brunel.ac.uk/shssc/people/physiotherapy/meriel-norris

Dr Cassandra Phoenix (Senior Lecturer in Qualitative Health Research, European Centre for the Environment and Human Health, University of Exeter Medical School)
Cassandra.Phoenix@pcmd.ac.uk
http://www.pcmd.ac.uk/research/index.php?page=4&group=38&name=cphoenix1

Prof Gillian Rose (Professor of Cultural Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences, Open University)
Gillian.Rose@open.ac.uk
http://www.open.ac.uk/socialsciences/staff/people-profile.php?name=Gillian_Rose

Dr Christina Silver (Analysis Consultant/Software Trainer)
Christina.Silver@qdaservices.co.uk
Qualitative Data Analysis Services (QDAS)
http://www.qdaservices.co.uk/2.html

Prof Julia Twigg (Professor of Social Policy and Sociology, School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research, University of Kent)
J.M.Twigg@kent.ac.uk

http://www.kent.ac.uk/sspssr/staff/academic/twigg.html

For any questions related to our advisory group please contact Dr Katy Pilcher on Katy.Pilcher@Brunel.ac.uk